Posted on

Welcome

Ephesus Reads is primarily for the members of Ephesus Church in Rincon, GA, but anyone is welcome to join the conversation – please stay on topic!

We will be reading 12 books in 2012 – one per month. On this blog, I will provide comments throughout the reading of each book: quotes, commentary, reviews, further reading suggestions, etc. I also hope to generate some conversation in the comments section for anyone who might be joining us in this reading project. So if you’re reading/have read any of the books we discuss, please feel free to leave a comment.

I’m looking forward to each of this year’s books – I hope you will join me in the journey!

About Nick Kennicott

Christian saved by grace, married to Felicia, father to Eva, Abry, and Nicholas, pastor at Redeemer Baptist Church (visitRBC.org). Hobbies include golf, reading, writing, organic gardening, music, and stand-up​ paddleboarding.

8 responses to “Welcome

  1. Christina Meyers ⋅

    Thank you for putting this together. I hope I will meet the challenge.

  2. Jeff Stephens ⋅

    What a great idea! The accountability that goes with it may be the impetus to get us reading more godly things. Looking forward to it.

  3. Russ Jenkins ⋅

    Great looking list Nick. Look forward to reading this year!

  4. Brenda Reid ⋅

    What an awesome idea! I look forward to using my amazon gift cards to purchase the books!! Structure and accountability are always a good thing for me!

    • Sounds great! I agree – the more structure for me, the better. Every year I have a loose plan for my reading of books for study, fun, re-reads, or older books I haven’t read yet and add in newly published books as they come along. So, I figured it would be fun to do a few of them with my church family. You’ll have to get Steve to get you a Kindle!

Leave a Reply

